1. LittleGirlWithBlueEyes

LittleGirlWithBlueEyes New Member

Introducing Me

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by LittleGirlWithBlueEyes, Feb 23, 2008.

I'm surprised I hadn't found this forum earlier, as I'm a bit of a forum addict, but I'm glad to have found it now.

I'm not very good at talking at great length about myself without any sort of purpose, but I'll give it a shot.

I'm Breanne. I'm seventeen years old, but a bit closer to eighteen than I am to seventeen. :) I was born in Goose Bay, Labrador, to first and second-generation Canadian parents and moved to Cold Lake, Alberta, about a year and a half later, which is where I have lived ever since.

I've always been somewhat of a storyteller and I began writing just as soon as I knew how to form letters. For a very long time I was very shy about letting my own characters develop and wrote mainly fanfiction, although I have not written any fanfiction in probably close to six months.

I started a novel last spring, called Carolina Rain. It never really got very far, although I do hope I can pick it up again sometime. At present I'm working on a short story based loosely on the song Casimir Pulaski Day, by Sufjan Stephens, and I've just finished one called Thirteen, which was based on and used lyrics from the Big Star/Elliott Smith song of the same name. I'm quite proud of Thirteen and especially of the new one, but the new one hasn't gotten far enough for me to really tell if it'll be any good or not.

In case you couldn't tell, I also love music. I'm absolutely obsessed with the now-defunct Britpop band Pulp (which is where my username came from--although I am rather little and I do have blue eyes, I just adore that song.) at the moment, but I like all manner of music. The Libertines and Ryan Adams are two of my other favourites, but I also like more mainstream British bands like The Kooks and Arctic Monkeys.