1. theanthonyya

theanthonyya New Member

Overall help on a script/television idea?

Discussion in 'Scripts and screenplays' started by theanthonyya, Jun 27, 2013.

Hello, I am new to this friendly forum, so a quick introduction - Hi! My name is Anthony! I hope I get to know many of you over time.

As for this thread, and I apologize if I'm posting it on the wrong board, but as for this thread.
    I have an idea, one that I have been developing in my mind for the better portion of a year or so. It is an idea that is suited for an online streaming platform such as Netflix or Hulu, and is a dry comedy/drama in nature. I have all these ideas, but, like many of my ideas, I have trouble translating them on to paper.
    I have a strong handle on my main character, and an idea of his backstory. I know who my secondary characters are, their general story arcs, hell, I even have a few ideas that I would like to save for later "seasons", if this show were to ever actually get picked up (at this point, obviously, that is insanely unlikely).

My point here being, I have an issue, an issue I believe to be fairly common, where I have so many ideas and thoughts and goals, but simply cannot turn them into a whole, satisfying story. I guess the purpose of this thread, is to ask for a writing partner of sorts, someone I can throw ideas at and have some ideas be thrown back, just to get my story started.

I don't want to post the majority of my ideas on this public post, and would prefer to talk to somebody on a more one-on-one basis, if possible. This person would, hopefully, help me fully develop the actual STORY of my idea, and find better ways to turn it into a working script.