1. Ravigyne

Ravigyne New Member

Hello all *bows*

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Ravigyne, Aug 1, 2007.

I am a hopeful new writer. I love to write fantasy, though I have been known to dabble in Science Fiction on rare occasions. And on an even more rare occasion Realistic/Historical fiction. Most of my writing could be classified as "for mature readers only". Though not heavily sexual, or with heavy abuse of the human language, they can get quite graphic and intense. Though I will not say that there are no sexual themes, or even foul language, I will say that none of it is used out of context and out of a character's speech, or behavioral patterns. I very firmly believe that a character or a story cannot relate to people in this day and age without a smattering of language, sexual reference, and violence. None of my writing revolves around these things, but they are there from time to time, and only i it is absolutely necessary. That being said all I can really say is please enjoy my work, and feel free to give me pointers, as my eventual goal is to write a novel and become one of the elite among the published writers in the world.

2. adamant

adamant Contributor Contributor

Welcome to the best writing forum on the web. You'll need to give two critiques in 'The Review Room' section before you can hit us with that mature content. Also, make sure you format your stories correctly, copying and pasting will clear paragraph spacing.

3. Charisma

Charisma Transposon Contributor

Welcome to writing forums! I agree, gore and violence are difficult to avoid but they are some very easy techniques to avoid those scenes being so intensely described. It's up to you, however. Enjoy your stay and if you need help, you may ask for it.

4. luke_mushu_2010

luke_mushu_2010 New Member

Hello! Welcome to the Writing Forums!;)

5. Budhabee

Budhabee New Member

Hello Rav,