1. Michael O

Michael O Member

I’ll look funny without eyebrows.

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Michael O, Jul 9, 2013.

Just got back from the best wedding ever, my nephew’s, the kid who would never follow his father into service did just that. And there we were, four brother-in-laws together again, drinking, and being loud and reminiscing about the good old days while the bride’s family and friends watched with their teeth dropped. What can I say…We’re a bunch of common bastards.

John Michael had 5 grooms-men and all in dress blues as was his father who is a retired general officer but none of his friends knew his dad was a general until the wedding. He didn’t want to be known as the guy whose father is a big shot. As a soldier, my brother-in-law was an impressive leader, a hell raising beer drinking warrior who men loved to follow. On the other hand, he’s a woman-chasing piece of shit husband to my sister and he’s sweating like a whore in church. But he always sweats like a stuck pig if the temperature is over 70 and it was hot in Houston. Sweat literally poured off him during dinner and the table cloth served as a sweat towel.

The preacher was a flim-flam dude and it wasn’t a good idea to have him placed with us for dinner. He dropped names of all the Hollywood drug-sluts he has saved or at least got them to give him money. But Houston is home and unlike all that oil deep underground that requires drilling, all those souls that need saving are right there on the surface. Can I get an amen Brother Ben!