1. Wickedstorm

Wickedstorm New Member

I am new here

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Wickedstorm, Nov 15, 2012.

Hello everyone. I am Wicked Storm. I am a writer. LOL. Actually I do a lot of writing just not much of it ever gets beyond things I read to myself. I working towards improving the quality of my work in general and am reading lots of materials from other works of fictions to handbooks on creative writing to seeking out forums such as this. I write in many Genre's, enjoy free form poetry though I would like to learn some of the other styles of poetry in general. I wrote a pretty good bio on here so feel free to read that. I pretty open to being asked questions in general and answer honestly so more then willing to field questions to make my introduction more detailed lol. Ummmm. I am currently working on some conceptualization notes for a story I am going to write. Taking a page out of the book of a few of my friends on thinking your process out and writing it down so you don't forget. Other then that just looking to take my art form and writing skill to the next level and looking to meet like minded people to talk to, learn from and go from there.

I live in New Orleans, LA. I have lived in London, Florida, New Mexico, California, Oregon, and a few other places.

2. Banzai

Banzai One-time Mod, but on the road to recovery Contributor

Welcome to Writing Forums, Wickedstorm!

I hope you find what you're looking for here, whatever your interests in writing.

This forum aims to provide the best workshopping resources on the internet, and to that end we have a few rules which you should familiarise yourself with before you get stuck in. The main section of the site is the Writing Workshop, where members can post their writing in order to receive critique of their work.