1. Keremcan Tarhan

Keremcan Tarhan New Member

Out of usual genre

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Keremcan Tarhan, Jan 27, 2013.

Hey beautiful posters of this lovely forum!

I'd like to write an introductory preview of myself before addressing my problem. I've always loved writing, I think I started at when I was 10 years old and did a lot of stories. Although they were pretty bad and amateurish, I really liked the feeling I got when I finished another chunk of a story. I wrote around 8 or so fantasy related stories, some short some around 50 pages. But when I started high school, I started drawing and got sucked into it. I stopped writing wholly for 4 years. Now I'm finishing high school and I want to get back into it. I started producing some ideas at september and continued to do since. Most have been fantasy themed, and they weren't really interesting. Generic fantasy with magic, swords and chosen ones. But about 3 months ago, I watched Akira and then the Ghost in the Shell and those got me hooked up on cyberpunk. And not long after, I found an idea. I started developing it and it started growing and growing on it's own. Rather than the storyline, I started creating the lore and I'm pretty damn confident about it.

Now my biggest problem is that, I have never written a cyberpunk themed story, hell, not even a sci-fi related one except for a really short story. And I don't want to destroy a good idea with my inability to tell the story. I have so much stuff planned that I even started thinking about making it a lifelong story that I will be developing for the years to come.