Tags:
  1. Eurlo

Eurlo Banned

I need help my character is at a screeching halt-_-

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Eurlo, Jan 26, 2011.

Ok my characters are fantasy, wolfs to be exact, I can't tell you to much or I might risk my book being publish later soo here I go....

One wolfs name is Shebra(sheah•bra) she's a female with grey coat of fur and a hint of glossiness
    She has ice blue eyes

The other is Eurlo(your•low) he's a male and has a very odd orangey/brown coat color he's simi muscle, has dark green eyes

They also like each other...

My question/problem is:

I'm not good at character development and need extra description to these two characters I need a bases of their life,family,friends,demeanor(did I spell that right?)

So all help is encouraged

2. Elgaisma

Elgaisma Contributor Contributor

See you have told us what they look like here not what they are like - one suggestion would be to take them out of the story and write a first person present tense few paragraphs about them doing something can be anything from sniffing each others behinds to shopping.

Remember they have five senses as you write it. There is also a thread on here what would my MC do under games its worth working your way through some of the questions on there.

3. Eurlo

Eurlo Banned

Huh I'm confused :(?

4. Eurlo

Eurlo Banned

Ok here's a few details I'll release:

Shebra:was a lone wolf,found a pack,was hated in new pack,eurlo met her,they became great friends,there's evil being plotted (I'm working on that part)

5. Elgaisma

Well I know what your characters look like but I don't know if they are shy, outgoing, if they prefer pepsi or cola, do they have any mannerisms, do they have hobbies (maybe a favourite tree to pee against etc)