1. Sphyre

Sphyre New Member

I need some advice

Discussion in 'Erotica' started by Sphyre, Nov 2, 2013.

I'm a published writer but I avoid sex scenes at all costs. Not because I am prudish or anything but because they are so f-ing difficult to execute. Seriously, not my strong point. I have a lot of respect for anyone capable of writing about sex.

The thing is that my boyfriend is a bit of a bibliophile and has strongly hinted that he would like me to write him something. A story specifically for him. Originally I was thinking I would just write a story based on conversations we've had but I've been realizing I don't have time to devote to an entire short story or novella. Plus, he's my boyfriend.

This led to my decision to try to write a series of erotic vignettes and give those to him once a week or so. Maybe something that hinges on a very broad and rather malleable plot. Or maybe not. But definitely the same characters. I just wasn't able to figure out if those characters should be us or who should be the POV character (I mean, these are for him but I am not a man and more to the point I have never had sex as a man so I'm a little hesitant to write about sex in that much detail through the eyes of male character) or how to set each of these up. I think after the first installment that last issue will be easier as I've already established that these two people are boinking (see why I don't usually write sex scenes?) When I tried to ask him for some input when we got drunk about a week and half ago he indicated that he wanted us to be the characters (which will actually be harder for me I think)

But the POV thing is still a problem. Should I switch POVs (my original plan)? Should I stick to one and which one? The woman since I am one and it will be easier for me to visual and describe the experience? Or the man since this is ultimately for him?