1. ProsonicLive

ProsonicLive Senior Member

Idea bounce

Discussion in 'General Writing' started by ProsonicLive, May 27, 2013.

I am a blues guitarist and my friends and I play riffs and bounce and borrow Ideas we have off of each other.
    As an author, if you have any Ideas you feel are good and will not use, feel free to share them here. keep in mind, share only those you would give permission for another author to publish
    maybe it is an Idea that you tried out and for whatever reason, it did not work out. keep it rather brief, but long enough to get the whole idea across. again, don't use anything you might use or will regret not using. I think this practice will bring better stories out altogether and also create a sense of continuity with our community and kinship with fellow writers

(MC) has taken down a corrupt presidency affecting the entire whitehouse like a virus. His name is everywhere and now he must go into hiding, a skill he is VERY good at.
    He had thought that most everything had gone back to normal when an old friend from the agency contacts him and confirms the old symptoms of the same corruption is there. But what he finds is that this was just the beginning of layer after layer after layer of an evil plot that was made thousands of years ago. a plot so large, That its depths of corruption may transcend the human race itself.

1 person likes this.
  2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Writers come up with their own ideas. Also, your imagination will serve you better whe n you rely on it, and not on others to feed you ideas.

3. blackstar21595

blackstar21595 Contributing Member

I agreed with this. The hell is the point in being a writer if you need people to feed you ideas?

4. ProsonicLive