1. ReproveTheCurlew

ReproveTheCurlew Active Member

Treading the path towards a new forum...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ReproveTheCurlew, Nov 6, 2015.

Good afternoon,

I just wanted to introduce myself briefly :)
    Long have I been in search for a decent writing forum. Many others are rather overwhelming or have inapproachable communities, others again are unstructured or the criticism one receives is superficial and not quite what I have always been seeking.

From what I've seen, this one looks well-structured, and I like the fact that the whole thing is organised around giving and receiving criticism, so that should come in handy. I am really looking forward to working with you!

About myself: I am 25 years old and currently studying English in the UK. In terms of writing, I am a novice: while I have always written a lot, only recently have I turned my attention towards creative writing, mostly due to not knowing where to find a decent audience. Few of my friends and family appreciate it and they show little interest in what I have produced. Also, as I indicated above, I never know whether I am on the right track, as finding decent, constructive criticism seems to be scarcely available if one doesn't know where to look. But I do like writing both prose and poetry, and I hope I'll be able to improve my writing of both during my stay here.