1. Farryn

Farryn New Member

Introducing me!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Farryn, Sep 21, 2016.

My name is Farryn, I am a screenwriter and novel writer. I am eighteen years old, born within England, and I just recently got out of education and out into the big ocean called adulthood. Farryn isn't my real name, but instead it's a name I prefer to go by on the Internet

I began writing back in 2009, after reading Anthony Horowitz's 'Power of Five Series' (A really good book series, mind you) which truly inspired me to begin writing. Of course, my writing wasn't the best back then, but I truly went at it with my writing. Over the next couple of years, my writing grew better, I even attempted to get some books of mine published while I was still in high school (middle school in American terms)! I got rejected nine times though, but I still kept writing. To this day, I am still writing with a passion! I have wrote at least over six or seven versions of the same book, as well as many other different stories.

Aside from books, I hold a big love for films. I took film studies in 2011-2012 and I immediately fell in love with the subject. I grew to realise the true dedication and work that went into the films and I have since admired films. My favourite films are Vertigo, Gone Girl, the Harry Potter films, and many other films that are fantasy, supernatural, slightly psychological, and quite realistic. Not to mention I love their soundtracks as well, as some can really set the mood and atmosphere, especially when you are watching the films in the cinemas.

My hobbies include writing novels, reading novels and mangas, watching anime and films, going for walks, listening to film soundtracks and orchesta music. I love drinking tea (not just because I am British), as well as eating ramen, noddles, and pasta.