Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Spaggo

Spaggo Banned

Ideas for storylines/characters.

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Spaggo, Aug 21, 2008.

Hey guys Chris here. I'm a first time writer with an idea for a story in blog form.

So here's the jist of the story. It's a zombie themed ongoing blog story from the point of view of Gavin a regular 25-29 year old Joe Shmoe. It takes place in a small town called Rivers Edge. Unlike most zombie movies, humans aren't the only ones to return. At the begining of each chapter or randomly thru-out the story I will throw in articles from the Rivers Edge Dispach, the local paper, telling you the progress of the story from the perspective of a town/nation as a whole. here is the first article which hints at how the outbreak is started.

Excerpt from the Rivers Edge Dispatch.

Rodents Infest Downtown

Rodents and small animals of all types have been gathering near and in downtown. “It really smells bad down here” and “I don’t know what’s going on but I can tell you people are not happy.” are just some of the comments being made by citizens that regularly visit the downtown area. “It’s horrible." another commented. Animal control has been on the job for two days now. Gus Allworth, an animal control officer commented earlier today “Some of these animals look very emaciated. I’ve seen this before and I can tell you this problem won’t last till the end of the week. Yah, they should definitely be dead then. My only worry is rabies.” Professors at the University of Animal Science have been performing autopsies on the captured rodents. They have yet to comment on the results.