1. Waves

Waves New Member

Here's a hastily put-together introduction!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Waves, May 25, 2016.

Hey all, I'm Waves. I've been doing creative writing since high school, but up until now I've just been writing into the void. I'd write a story and move on to the next one without seeking any real criticism. So I joined this writing forum in the hopes of learning from all of you fantastic people :)

A little bit about me - I'm currently a third year university student majoring in Computer Science and minoring in Japanese. My favourite animal is a raccoon and my interests include video games, playing hockey/basketball, pokemon, anime, improvisational theatre and of course writing.

I hope you all have a great day!

Oscar Leigh likes this.
  2. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    Would you settle for a crisp high five and a half eaten bag of stale popcorn? O_O :superlaugh:

Welcome to the madhouse, there are many lovely people here that would love to help you on your epic quest of writing. (Watch out for Napoleon):supergrin:

TakeThis.jpg This is the standard issue armament around these parts. Good Luck, and C-ya around the forum. :supercool:

Waves, Oscar Leigh and Mumble Bee like this.
  3. Mumble Bee

Mumble Bee Keep writing. Contributor

The fact that these are two separate things to you tells me more than anything else in your introduction ever could :)

Glad to have ya around, if you need any help feel free to message @Oscar Leigh

I see you've already met our resident @Cave Troll , don't worry, his bark is worse than his bite. The smell though, he really ought to get out of that cave sometime.

Anyways, welcome to the Madhouse, here's your complimentary straight jacket.

Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
    Waves, Oscar Leigh and Cave Troll like this.
  4. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor