1. John-Joesph

John-Joesph New Member

Hot Steamy Romance Excerpts

Discussion in 'Self-Publishing' started by John-Joesph, Feb 22, 2016.

Hello Writers Forum I have a favor to ask of those who are reading this thread! I am obsessed with romance novels therefore I am currently working on a website dedicated to steamy romance excerpts.

I have no background in the professional world of writing. I am creating this thread with the intention of learning how I should reach out to authors/writers of self-published works.

What websites do authors of romance novels frequent?

Where could could I meet authors/writers whom create the content I wish to use?

Also if their content is on my website do I need to draw up some sort of contract? My only experience with writing is an academic one. I do believe all I need to do is give attribution.

Would it be appropriate for me to take excerpts I find on the web and place them on my website?

Hey if you are interested in my project and have any questions for me please leave a comment. I am willing to work with anyone who is interested!

2. ChickenFreak

ChickenFreak Contributor Contributor

Oh, my, no. Copyright. Copyright, copyright, copyright. You need permission. I find it unlikely that you'll get it.

3. Oscar Leigh

Oscar Leigh Contributor Contributor

I could give you excerpts as long as I have some reliable guarantee as to how they are used and that I will be credited. Could, I stress. I'm only considering the possibility. But I do have some excerpts that I'm sure some people would enjoy(not the majority market though, most romance needs to be, you know, heterosexual like most people).

4. John-Joesph

John-Joesph New Member

Thanks for your contribution. I am interested in more information from you on how I could get permission and why it is that writers would be uncooperative.