Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jammer

Jammer New Member

A Possible Virus Here?

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by Jammer, Apr 30, 2010.

Hi gang.

Scroll down a bit to read only about the problem I am having now.

Let me start out by saying I am a no computer expert, but I was trained by HP Home Computers and worked in tech support for 3 years. I also ran a small business repairing Windows based PC computers for about 2 months- then my lady-friend dumped me and the business was all set up in a room of her home, so that killed it off. I also majored in electronics and took basic electricity as early as 7th grade and continued down that path for one year past my Senor year in High School (Skill Center) I repair computers on the side for cash too. My troubleshooting normally leads to software and serious virus related corruption of the hard drives. I said all of that in case people think I am making an obvious mistake.

I am running AVAST! free, and it has been the very best AV I have used in many years. It has detected stuff other AVs did not. It even talks in English.

OK, I just wanted the members to know what works best for me and without the AV I would not have the warning here.

The Problem: