1. Scribe Rewan

Scribe Rewan New Member

Scribe Rewan... I'm new....

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Scribe Rewan, May 25, 2008.

Hello people. I was told to post an introductory thread... so here it is.

I'm male, 18 and from Cornwall, right down the bottom of England. I've been working on the same novel for about four years (with constant revisions) and I'm literally a couple of weeks away from sending it to a publishers. Over the summer I plan to try and get some short stories published in writers magazines and then go on to study creative writing.

I know it's cliche but I really have been writing stories for as long as I can remember, as my teacher in primary school used to give me blank exercise books for me to write stories in, and I was always in need of new 'rough books' in secondary school because of the stories and pictures of elves/goblins/dragons that quickly began to cover the pages.

I enjoy fantasy, although I actually have a great trouble reading books. I'm not dyslexic or anything, I just have trouble with it! I'm also a stand up comedian, and have done a few small shows here and there.

So there we go, just a little bit about me. The short story I've put on here is my first one in ages, as I have been devoted to my book. But hopefully more will be coming very soon. Thanks for looking, and fun writing. Rewan.

2. companionableills

companionableills New Member

hey and welcome! we've got a lot in common. I'm 17 and from "the bottom of" America (Arizona).
    That's really cool about your novel. I've got one in the works I want to finish over the course of this summer. I'll be studying Creative Writing at college in the fall.
    Looking forward to reading your writing!

3. Scribe Rewan

Scribe Rewan New Member