Tags:
  1. Violaceous

Violaceous New Member

Hello. :]

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Violaceous, May 18, 2009.

So, after waiting for my activation email to arrive for forever, I'm finally able to post!

Anyway, my name is Caitlyn, and I'm an eighteen-year-old freshman in college. I've been writing stories pretty much since I first learned how to in elementary school. My dream was always to be published, and although I've since abandoned my desire to be a famous novelist for a more realistic career path (though currently I've no idea what that path will be), I'd still love to have at least one of my stories published somewhere someday.

Regardless of whether this dream is ever realized, I will always write simply because I love it so much. But I would like to develop and improve my writing further, which is why I decided to give this forum a try. I haven't really used forums much before and I'm also not sure whether I'll be able to offer much helpful critique, but I'll certainly try my best! :]

2. TheHedgehog

TheHedgehog Contributor Contributor

I don't suppose you play the viola, as you username implies, do you? *face falls* I did hope I would find another person who plays viola, but I guess not. :/ Anyways... moving on... :-D I'm Hedge, thirteen, and play viola. :] Overall, what influences your writing, what do you like to read, and what do you like in terms of music and hobbies? Nice to meet you, and excited to see your work.

3. Violaceous

Violaceous New Member

Sorry to disappoint you, but no, I'm afraid I do not play viola. I did play the violin for several years, though, and I'd love to take it up again someday if I can ever afford lessons.

Nice to meet you. :] I'd say currently what influences my writing the most are my own experiences. I also write a lot about my emotions or fears I have, since writing is a way for me to vent and clear my head.