1. Annihilation

Annihilation Active Member

Let's talk about nightmares

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Annihilation, Jun 18, 2015.

Now, what is a nightmare exactly?

We all have them, some just don't pay attention enough to remember.

They're scenes from your other life. Think about it this way... You live in two worlds. The waking life and subconscious life. In the latter, you switch roles all the time but everything that has happened in that world exists still in that world, which means you remember the dreams of your past.

When I was 15 I studied dreams. Lucid, premonitory, ordinary, telepathic and nightmare. Those are the types of dreams that exist.

The other day my friend and I decided to set up cameras in the room so it could record us waking up from nightmares. I guess my friend are too much fish before he slept so he woke up mumbling "music doesn't work sometimes."
    I just knocked him silly after that.

And the other night I had a terrifying nightmare. I dreamed that I had this condition that makes me fear certain things. I was playing GTA when I saw Zelda (from pet sematary) walking around in the game. I tried to ignore her but my brother turned on da introduction by bone thugs n harmony and started tickling me and I couldn't control anything. I just had this ugly, terrified feeling of being tickled and attacked before I woke up screaming..

What are your thoughts on this?

2. The Freshmaker

The Freshmaker <insert obscure pop culture reference> Contributor

I'm pretty sure I used to have nightmares about Zelda from Pet Sematary, too! That chick was creepy as all get-out.

Alternate world? I don't know about that. I don't know how I feel about the idea that me eating spicy chicken wings right before bed in this world means I get crucified on an electric cross by an insane doomsday cult in the other.

Annihilation likes this.
  3. Annihilation

Yeah Zelda is a terrifying girl..