1. Addicted2aa

Addicted2aa New Member

Life's dreams

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Addicted2aa, Mar 21, 2009.

I assume many of the users here dream of being writers, but for those of you that see writing simply as a hobby what do you want to do with your life? What do you dream of doing and being? Most importantly why? Anyone who dreams of being a writer I would love to know why that is your dream, but please don't just write "I want to write novels for a living. lol :)"

I'm want to get into cybernetics. I think that the future of mankind is by augmenting our bodies and minds with technology. I know that some day we will need to worry that AI will come to dominate though that day may be centuries away. I see that our only way of preserving our species is to make our minds faster. That is a far away dream though and a more realistic dream is to work on prosthetic limbs and perhaps even coming up with a synthetic replacement for ligaments and tendons in people with arthritis.

2. sweetchaos

sweetchaos New Member

Next to your dream, mine is gonna seem so small, haha..

Anyway, I want to one day own and run a hotel, preferrably a high end one. I just like the idea of having that tedious responsibility (I know, I'm weird) but at the same time get that frequent change that I need in order to stay out of my depression. It's win-win. And hey, what better way to get a cast of characters than to meet new people everyday.

3. hiddennovelist

hiddennovelist Contributor Contributor

I try and try to decide what I want to do with my life, but I just don't know... I guess the trouble is a was raised with the expectation that women were supposed to stay at home and be mothers, so when I was younger I never put much thought into a career. I WOULD really like to be able to support myself as a writer, but I also think it would be fun to open a bookstore or a small movie theater or something like that.

4. Gone Wishing

Gone Wishing New Member

I have lots of dreams...