1. Link the Writer

Link the Writer Flipping Out For A Good Story. Contributor

Link's Progress Journal

Discussion in 'Progress Journals' started by Link the Writer, Nov 21, 2014.

OK, so I've decided that I may have spent the last ten years talking about writing rather than actually doing it, and after reading threads about getting started, I decided to...get started on it. I'll give myself a deadline of November 17, 2015 to finish a rough draft of one of the three following stories I'm most anxious to write about:

(1) A historical mystery set in some point in American history.

(2) A fantasy story that's basically a blend of the Russian Revolution and World War II.

(3) A sci-fi set in space about a captain, her crew, and a peculiar destiny that awaits them.

My goal is that one of them will be finished by the affixed date. As I'm new to the whole discipline thing, I'll do 100 words a day at least. A part of me wants to alternate between each to keep them all going like one day I'd do the historical fiction, the next day fantasy and so on. :p Let's see how this goes! :write:

Lemex, GingerCoffee and minstrel like this.
  2. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Staff Supporter Contributor

The Russian Revolution and World War II are separated by decades. Time travel?

Link the Writer likes this.
  3. Link the Writer

More or less I just thought, "Russian Revolution if it broke out during World War II, ready? GO!" :p But seriously, it's basically about an empire that starts out as a revolution but then pretty much turns into a world war.

UPDATE: