1. jc.

jc. Member

How do you store and share your work?

Discussion in 'Electronic Publishing' started by jc., Jan 30, 2012.

Hi everyone.

I just had a few questions:

- I was just wondering if anyone else has a blog (or some kind of online/public collective) specifically for their writing?

- What do you use to store or organize all of your writing projects?

- What do you do with writing exercises and experimental pieces?

Thank you for your time.

JC

2. mammamaia

mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

...i have a website [see below]

...ms word 2007... i keep all in file folders on my laptop's desktop and back it up on a flash drive... i also keep hard copies of my work, for easy reference and to let visitors browse through, when the occasion rises...

...nothing, since i don't do exercises... and everything i write is for sharing with my readers and i don't consider any of it 'experimental' since i've been writing for many decades and have written just about anything that takes words by now...

3. shadowwalker

shadowwalker Contributor Contributor

- I was just wondering if anyone else has a blog (or some kind of online/public collective) specifically for their writing?

I do but I rarely do anything with it. Eventually I'll probably put more effort into it, but right now I have too much else going on.

- What do you use to store or organize all of your writing projects?

Everything is on my computer, which is backed up automatically to Mozy every few hours. It's all organized by title (or tentative title) except for a huge "Ideas" folder - which is a mess of miscellaneous docs and folders. (But that makes it fun to browse through)

- What do you do with writing exercises and experimental pieces?

I rarely do either.

4. psychotick

psychotick Contributor Contributor

Hi,