1. geezgeez

geezgeez New Member

Imagination and DayDreaming

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by geezgeez, Feb 28, 2008.

Hi Everyone,

Can I just say what a great forum this is, I can see myself spending many hours reading through some of the excellent tips/discussions on various threads.

I am currently making an attempt at writing my first ever novel, as scary as it is I am actually doing it.
    I'm not a complete newbie to writing, I have had a couple of articles published in the past 18 months. One was a blog type article sharing my life experiences on a certain subject, and the other was a "guide" as such.

Anyway onto the subject of this thread, Imagination and Daydreaming.

I have such a strange imagination, and I have daydreamed all through my life. I could easily waste 2 hours of an afternoon just sitting down with no TV/Computer/Book and just daydream.

Lately my daydreaming has mostly been about the current story I am working on, but previously it could be about anything. One particular scenario is when I had finished reading the dark tower books, for about three day's I was Roland whenever my mind drifted into the little world I like to take it to.

Now my questions, is anyone else on these forums know what I am talking about and do the same?

Thanks

Leigh

2. Beth

Beth Member

I know what you're talkin' about! :rolleyes:

I'm working on a novel now, but it was not meant to become a novel. It started as a night dream, but I started to develop it in my mind and the story got more complex day after day. Until I couldn't think about anything else. Putting it onto MsWord was the only way to try getting rid of it (but I still haven't so far).

I was a daydreamer since I was little. I just need an input, a painting for example, and I start fantasizing about what else could happen in the picture.