1. IndianaJoan

IndianaJoan New Member

Maybe a section for students writing papers?

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by IndianaJoan, Oct 12, 2006.

I think a lot of students college/high school age are looking for help and suggestions with their writing..do you guys think it might be reasonable to add a section for help with this kind of stuff or would that be redundant?

I love to help out with this kind of writing..I think it might be a nice resource for drawing some other writers in as well.

2. Mercury

Mercury Active Member

Technical/Essay writing? Hmm, most writer's forums of this type tend to shy away from that as there are other forums dedicated specifically to that sort of work.

3. Nexus

Nexus New Member

Well, it would help highschoolers but that would be pointless though it would also help University students. I think the forums have enough forums though, still a subforum would be cool, seeing as im a high school student.

4. IndianaJoan

IndianaJoan New Member

I believe strongly in encouraging young people that love to write to do just that.

I started writing young but the amount of resources were limited for me at that time.

Our school libraries didnt have access to google and computers *GASP* were rare. Ya..im old.

I love to see younger people write and there are lots of opportunities for them to express themselves in the classes they are required to take.

I was just thinking that a place for them to discuss different forms of writing that was exclusive might be kinda cool..I guess I also didnt know there were other forums out there for educational writing.

I had to write tons of different essays in English 101..compare/contrast, descriptive essays etc.

I also LOVE to read and help younger people develop their writing. Im not a brilliant writer but I have learned a lot over the years that I wish I had learned younger..

Its nice to have forums like these where they can sponge of the knowledge of some of us slower folks!