1. themotions

themotions New Member

Mmee!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by themotions, Mar 31, 2009.

I am a statistic. I am a college student. I am a female. I make up roughly one half of this worlds population. I observe. I love questions. I don’t trust answers. I love rain. I live in a Barbie dream house. I am disease. I am parties and cigarettes, I was drugs. I am not my past. I own my past. I plan to be my future. I am dance parties and spiral staircases. I am a responsible older sister and a troubled younger one as well. I am my major. I am a definition. I bask in streetlights. I hate when people fall asleep. I still get scared of the dark. I strive off of being scared. I am a pencil on paper and I am the spoken word. I am loud in my own head, and calm out loud. I’m what you’ve raised me to be. I’m proud yet scared to give into it. I am intricately simple. I am sensual and nurturing, just as I should be. I hold hands and kiss foreheads. I sit in dark corners and dance in the sparkling sun. I am disappointed. I create characters that exist in everyone’s lives. I am Barack Obama and I am afternoon martinis. I am binge drinking and all-nighters. I swear more than I should. I dream to be like my father. I love old Volvos and all music. I am unpredictable. I am happy. I am talking about myself too much. I care what people think about me and I am aware of that…I hope you like me too.

sorry about the length of my intro..i got carried away eekkk
    So I am a junior in college in a major that has nothing to do with writing or english which leaves little room for self expression.
    While my writing is pretty raw and follows few grammatical rules but I would love to learn so if you ever see something I write and feel like sharing your thoughts/help please feel free!