?

Anything I should change?

1. Yes (please post below why, and please don't dumb anything down just because I'm a young writer)

75.0%
  2. No, but keep working on your draft!

25.0%
  3. No, it's good!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. DonnyCraft(JS)

DonnyCraft(JS) Member

"SLOW" Plot: Sound good?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by DonnyCraft(JS), Dec 3, 2014.

Troubled and bullied, Kleptomania ridden Leo Barren discovers a vile known as "TSS" (TimeSubSample) had been injected into him as a baby, created by NuTek manager Jyon Kishimoto and Assistant Director David Barren (his father) of N.A.S.A. to allow people to travel through time, being a scientific revelation. Little does he know, Kishimoto has forgotten to add something...urgent to the drug. It's the thing that gave Leo kleptomania in the first place. And it's about to get explosive...

This is my Second Draft. My first one sucked. :/

2. Chinspinner

Chinspinner Contributor Contributor

It sounds like some unrelated ideas and names thrown together.

He suffers from Kleptomania and time travels? And NASA injected him with it? If I had had this excuse as a kid I could have avoided getting grounded.

I need to know more of the plot, it did not really tell me much.

Last edited: Dec 3, 2014
    Shadowfax likes this.
  3. theoriginalmonsterman

theoriginalmonsterman Pickle Contributor

I'm new, so don't take my word for it.

This plot definitely could play out as an interesting story. You've got a good start, but now I suggest you elaborate on the problem/enemy of your story.

The "problem" you identified is basically the main character is going to explode due to this TSS he has been injected it. Now you need to follow the following questions about the issue:

Does the character know when he is going to explode?

Is there a cure or solution?

What are his limitations to time traveling (can he only travel back in time a few years/months in a period of time or is it unlimited)?