1. pippajune

pippajune New Member

Best way to discover answers to my plot?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by pippajune, Jun 16, 2014.

Hi there. I am brand new to this forum, so apologies if there are any "new member" protocols that I may have missed - as I am going straight into posting a thread! I am a young writer (early-20's) writing YA fiction. I am not terribly experienced, though have been writing just as a hobby since childhood. I thought joining a forum might help me push my skills as I read and contribute online.

I have a couple of questions about developing a plot. When I lay out the current plot to my story, I am hit with a lot of glaring questions (usually "Why?"), and I was curious as to whether you think this is a sign of a poor plot that needs entirely re-working, or if there are ways of filling in these holes.

***​