1. Cazaloo90

Cazaloo90 New Member

My Progress Journal. The POV of a group of Exotic Dancers.

Discussion in 'Progress Journals' started by Cazaloo90, Oct 19, 2015.

I have been compiling writing for this book for around 2 to 3 months now and have created around 10,000 words.

Half of those will naturally have to be chopped. So if I want a book at 100,000 words, I will need to write 200,000. That means I am 5% of the way! Excellent.

The story will follow, or at least comment on the lives of a group of women who are exotic dancers, or 'Strippers'.
    It will offer an accurate portrayal of the life and lifestyle that some of these women live, including; relationship problems, drug and alcohol abuse, and the luxury of having a lot of money.

The main protagonist will be an educated girl who turned to stripping to fund herself at University, or doing a professional job which did not pay well enough. The money and the flexibility that stripping afforded her enchanted her and she made the decision to give up a normal job to pursue a luxurious life of travelling and stripping around the world in her 20's.

She takes a break from stripping and falls for a guy and he is unaware about her profession, she does not fit the stereotype that strippers tend to fall into and she wasn't stripping when she met him so he has no suspicions.

Due to a previous failed relationship/ Male drama, she choses not to tell the new guy about her job and finds it increasingly harder the closer they get to conceal this part of her life. She is also, debating as to weather or not she should return to stripping, as that was always the plan before she met the guy.