1. Medazza

Medazza New Member

My Selfie!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Medazza, Dec 29, 2015.

Ok, not a photo but an intro. I have been a lurker on here for some time, getting snippets of advice from many, many posts. The community here seems great.

I have always loved writing, was known as a kid for writing epics, far longer than homework required. Never had chance to write that book due to kids, work, family etc despite the fact that once every few months i get an idea. Well, and i guess there are many who say this and many who don't deliver, this time i want it to be different. I want to write that book!

I have always used my creativity in work - i am a lawyer and spend hours drafting complex and creative arguments - tiring my brain out! I am now 42 and whilst loving my job want that something extra. So getting that book on paper (or hardrive) is the next step.

How do you guys find time to write? Late at night and at lunch i have pulled together a chart creating my new world (I want to write sci fi set in the near future) so i have a fairly clear idea of how it looks, have some characters and both a short term plot and a longer term concept of a wider plot. I have put down some early chapters and need to get this done.

Looking forward to engaging with some of you on my journey

Paul

2. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Staff Supporter Contributor

Hi Paul, and welcome to the forum. :)