1. Stefanovic

Stefanovic New Member

my strengthts and weaknesses

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by Stefanovic, Feb 20, 2015.

The thing is: I write good stories, have been writing five drafts and I do know I can come up with good plots and dialogues but I don't feel it when I have to describe actions. I've had screenwriting lessons at drama school and most of the time I got 95 percent for having created a good story, original idea but even after a couple of years I never felt I had the real talent for fully developping a script.

That's why I reckon collaborating wouldn't be a bad idea. People complementing me, being good at what I'm not good at ( and the other way around)
    The question is: where can you find those people online? ( this might be a good start)

Boger likes this.
  2. Mckk

Mckk Member Supporter Contributor

Have you asked your writing tutors just what's lacking in your narration when it comes to action?

Also, this is probably my lack of screenwriting knowledge showing, but I don't imagine you have much action to describe at all in a screenplay? What you do describe tend to be basic, I thought? Certain body language, physical details of the setting that would convey things in a scene, perhaps sometimes how something is spoken. But I'm not under the impression that you have to describe much at all.

I think on this forum people most write regular prose and poetry. With prose, it's mostly novels and short stories. I'm not aware that many of us on here actually write screenplays.