1. Charlzilla

Charlzilla New Member

N: A Good TV Idea?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Charlzilla, Oct 20, 2011.

I'm not really sure where this fits, so I thought I'd place it here :) This is my first time posting here.

Hi there, I'm a 14 year old boy from Singapore and my dreams have always been to make it big in New York City. It has always been my dream to live in NY. However, what I want to do is more suited in Hollywood.

What I want to be, my ambition is a creator and executive producer of a hit TV series. I love watching TV( Lost, 24, Flash Forward, Fringe, Glee, The Event). I also want to be a host like my idol Phil Keoghan( and be the future host of The Amazing Race), but this question is not about that.

I have an idea which I really want people to check out. An idea for a TV Series. It will be a drama-mystery-thriller(maybe)-conspiracy… sure if I want to inc. sci-fi). It probably will have 4-6 seasons, each season spanning 20-24 episodes, each with the standard 40-45 minutes.

The idea:

A plane is en-route to New York City from Washington, D.C. The flight contains 204 passengers, including Mary, a 45- year old going to meet her biological son in New York. On a ground, three men in black activate some weapons, press a couple of buttons and controls and the plane rips itself apart, exploding in mid-air, debris falling from the sky. All passengers are reported dead. One of the three men is 30 year old Jackson.