1. Inspired writer

Inspired writer New Member

Who would you pick as your main mc out of two?

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Inspired writer, Jan 26, 2012.

If anybody were to write a romance or a book of friendship, who would you pick as your main mc? Or would you write it from a third person narrative? Or eagle-eye view? Which would get the better response?

2. joanna

joanna Active Member

What do you mean by "who"? And what do you mean by "eagle-eye view"?

3. Inspired writer

Which of the couple would you make the narrator? The straight character or the other who, let's say, has some personal issues? He's somewhat socially inept. Pretty much the recluse. I've been having doubts. And the 'eagle view' approach is more of a godly figure speaking as the narrator. Someone has nothing to do with the story.
    I apologise for this. I'm new to the 'writing' trade. It's all a very different experience but I appreciate any feedback.

4. Yoshiko

Yoshiko Contributor Contributor

I say it could differ depending on the sort of story you want to tell. Whoever's POV you go with their will be a (even just a slightly) different cast and different sub-plots.

The best way I can think of to respond to this is to give an example of what I have personally done: