1. rt53ff

rt53ff New Member

need help with logline

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by rt53ff, Apr 2, 2016.

Hello fellow writers

I am new to the writing forum, but enjoying what i been reading so far. I've been working on this idea for a horror film for some time and would love honest feedback.

Genre: Superhero

Logline: When a blood thirsty posses of zombies that feast of the blood of non virgins escape back into the living world. A deeply depressed college virgin is the only one who can sen them back to the other side and save the world- but first, she must find something to live for.

I think it's a bit wordy... thoughts, feeling... and help

2. Wayjor Frippery

Wayjor Frippery Contributor Contributor

Hi there,

I like the irony of zombies and the girl needing to find something to live for.

You could shave the wordiness by doing something like this:

When zombies that feast on the blood of non-virgins escape back into the living world, a depressed college virgin is the only one who can banish them and save the world – but first, she must find something to live for.

One issue that jumps out at me is the fact that the main character (MC) is a virgin and the zombies feast on non-virgins, which means the MC won't be threatened by the zombies at all (unless there's a subplot about her losing her virginity). It feels like there could be more tension if the MC herself (or someone close to her) was under threat.

... a depressed college virgin with a sexually demanding boyfriend...

OK, so that's really clunky, but you get the idea.

Good luck with it. It has lots of potential!

3. Xerclipse

Xerclipse Member

Generally loglines must be 1 sentence or 2. Think about what you need or don't need. Don't introduce too much. This was the problem I had with my story.