1. VampireOutlaw

VampireOutlaw New Member

Greetings from North (:

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by VampireOutlaw, Dec 15, 2010.

Hi. :)

My main username on forums (and YouTube) is VampireOutlaw. But my pen name at FanFiction.Net and other writing sites I'm on, is AngelJunior (unless stated otherwise in my FanFiction.Net profile. This forum, obviously, being one of the exceptions.)

I'm a man in my late twenties and I've loved creative writing all my life and showed a lot of potential with imagination and writing style already at elementary school, but then at some point I lost part of my imagination somehwhere. As in, after I graduated from junior high, I have been writing only fanfiction. I LOVE fanfiction to bits but still, I'm hoping this forum might eventually inspire me back into writing also completely original stories. :)

But I have created my very original characters which I've enjoyed writing about, but I created them into the Harry Potter universe and sometimes I used also some of the canon characters in a few of the stories... One of my original werewolf characters, Jesse, received very encouraging feedback of how "he lives to the reader too and not just to the author" - at least in one of my readers' opinion, while many at least liked the character a lot and the stories I wrote. I miss him. I pushed him aside when I wrote a closure to his life story even though it was nowhere near completed... Perhaps I'll bring him back one day.

I prefer developing a character rather than writing random stories about numerous characters I happen to like or about some random idea that pops into my mind. As in, Jesse I wrote into a series of stories though in a random timeline order. And now I still write mostly fanfic series about couple of characters that I've studied well.