1. Helianth

Helianth New Member

New kid on the block (Disclaimer: Not an actual child or baby goat)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Helianth, Mar 15, 2014.

Hi! I'm a graduate student drowning in the sciences who needs a little more creativity in her life. Hence, my presence here! Along with writing, my hobbies include reading (primarily fiction), playing video games, binging on Star Trek, kickboxing, admiring nature, and culinary alchemy.
    My hope is that participating on this forum will rekindle the smoldering remains of my love for writing. I also look forward to meeting all the talented people here!

Andrae Smith and GingerCoffee like this.
  2. GingerCoffee

GingerCoffee Web Surfer Girl Contributor

I think you hit all the bases. There are people here with those interests including kick-boxing. (I think that's what KaTrian said she does.) Several folks are into the culinary arts. I'm a nature/science kind of gal and there are more here like me. Grad school is in my distant past but there are a couple advanced students on the forum as well.

Welcome.

3. Michael Collins

Michael Collins Senior Member

Hi and welcome, I am a lover of everything culinary and a Muay Thai veteran turned Boxeur.

have fun on the forum!

4. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Supporter Contributor

Hi, Helianth, and welcome to the forum! Please read the rules, participate, and have fun!

5. Helianth

Helianth New Member

Thanks for the warm welcomes everybody!

6. Andrae Smith

Andrae Smith Bestselling Author|Editor|Writing Coach Contributor