1. FaythFuI

FaythFuI Member

Introduction - Hey, I write too!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by FaythFuI, Apr 20, 2016.

Hi everyone! As you can see I'm new to this forum, and I'd like to introduce myself. I'm 20 years old and have been writing ever since I was in middle school, where I started my novel series shown in my signature. Over the years I've lead various creative writing clubs, and have worked in a writing center tutoring students on their papers/creative works. Creative fantasy/horror writing is my heart and soul, but I'm adept at academic/scientific writing as well, and hope that I can find a career that incorporates my writing in a more technical manner, but will still allow for some creativity! (I hope!) I'm currently a sophomore in community college and will be graduating this semester and heading off to a university. I'm looking into Communications and Psychology - I have so many things I love aside writing (like art and video games...) but, I know writing is my passion, and that's where I want to go. Because I love what I do - and I want to spend my life doing something I love. In regards to this, I know I needed to get started somewhere, so I decided to join the forum in order to get my foot in the water with the writing community. To hear your guys ideas, offer some of my own, and help my fellow writers as much as I can. I plan to invest more time into my blog, and hope to find some freelance work online to supplement my need for a creative outlet - but for now, I need to push myself to appreciate all forms of writing (even the boring, business kinds, ha.)
    [​IMG]
    A little example of the artwork I do, and what I like to write. Ha. Let's just say there's always a lot of blood.