1. TimAyro

TimAyro New Member

New writer, need input on plot idea for screenplay

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by TimAyro, Nov 26, 2009.

Hi, I'm new here, so a little about me.

I'm Tim, and I am 19 years old. I've always liked writing, even though I am not great at it. I love movies, and want to work in a movie in any way possible (right now I am studying to do visual effects, and animation for film. I also have been an actor for about 16 years), but I always wanted to write those emotionally gripping stories I see in the movies. I recently re-watched Titanic, and that pulled at my heart so much. I am trying to write a screen play based on a similar structure. So tell me what you guys think I can improve on, change, etc. There isn't much, but I think it is a good start.

---

Two brothers whom are both pilots are enlisted into WWII after the attack on Pearl Harbor. Ages 18 (Little Jack) and 23 (Chris). They're not on good terms with each other before the war, they are angry about something (NEED IDEA). They continuously fly in the same squad throughout the movie. During the missions they go through, their relationship mends and the becomes a very loving one. They constantly watch each others backs and defend one another.

Chris witnesses Jack’s plane shot down and explode, killing Jack immediately. Chris can no longer picture his world without his brother in it after all they had been through together. Holding back his tears but then breaking down crying, he yells as he flies his plane into a warehouse filled with Japanese explosives. Destroying the masses around that particular area.