1. Endricte

Endricte New Member

Newbie Alert!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Endricte, Mar 6, 2010.

Hello all!

My name is Joe, but I'm fine going by my alter ego, Endricte, too! Joe is probably easier to remember, though.

Actually, I've posted a few times on the site and this is the first I've seen this section. Whoops!

Anywho, I've been writing off and on for a number of years, and love it and am dedicated to it, until life gets in the way and I have to focus on other things. Right now I'm at a place again to start writing and read other stories.

I hope to contribute something to the site, and hope I can be of assistance. I'm by no means an expert, but I like to critique fairly. I have the belief that doing so can also be benificial to my own work.

Well, right now I'm working on a novel. It's been two years since I've written anything, so I'm probably pretty rusty. Hopefully, when I get around to posting something on here anything anyone has to offer will enlighten me to the blindspots I've developed.

Glad to be here!

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hi Joe, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Posting your own writing for people to comment on should not be among the very first things you do here. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.