1. Lizzy

Lizzy Member

Newbie here. My names Lizzy

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Lizzy, Mar 29, 2007.

Hello everyone. My name is Elizabeth, Lizzy to my friends. I'm a former ballet dancer, forever an artist, future novelist and presently a happy wife and mother of three with, I'm told, a wicked imagination and a need to share.

Recently, my youngest started school. Being someone who needs an outlet, I decided to put the stories and characters that have taken up residence in my brain down on paper or computer screen.

I came here looking for a place to share, learn and thrive in all things that will help me reach my goal, mainly finishing a full length book.

So where do I start?

Lizzy

Oh and I didn't think you'd mind.

I'm self-promoting, meaning, I NEED CRITIQUES! I am so totally new at this and would immensely appreciate it.

Here's an excerpt to my story:
    http://www.writingforums.org/showthread.php?p=27876#post27876

I'm a fast learner. ;) And can you believe that the name Lizzy is still available? WOW!!! LOL!

2. Domoviye

Domoviye Contributing Member

Proud Canadian. Currently teaching in Nanjing, Chi
    Hi there.
    Hopefully you'll like the site. Sometimes it takes a while to get reviews, but as long as you don't mind waiting you'll get some good advice.
    Cheers.

3. Lizzy

Lizzy Member

Well, that is good to know. Although, as a friend once told me, when God handed out patience, I was in the restroom but I'll try. :D

Thanks for the welcome.

Lizzy

4. Gannon

Gannon Contributing Member Contributor

Welcome and I hope you find what you're looking for here, but I'll second Domoviye it sometimes takes a while!

5. Verto

Verto Member