Tags:
  1. Jessicalove08

Jessicalove08 New Member

Novice Novelist

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jessicalove08, Aug 7, 2008.

Hello, my pen name is Jessica and that's all you need to know about my 'identity'. I'm a writer. I wrote a novel titled Amanda's Lament. I'm not sure if I should post it or not. I'm thinking of posting a few things. But I'm not sure if this is the right place for them. I'm not really that interesting. I have to admit that some of my stuff is sad. The novels I'm working on are 'The Story of How I Died' and 'Amanda's Lament.

The premise of Amanda's Lament is that a young girl Amanda falls for the new student, but is confused about it. She doesn't want her friends to know this about her, cause to her it's taboo. She tells herself that she can't be in love and that this isn't true. She doesn't know what to do, follow her heart or follow logic and ignore her heart. She also torned by the fact that the new student is a girl named Mia.

The Story of How I Died is different than Amanda's Lament. The Story of How I Died follows a young woman named Emily who doesn't seem to care about others as much as she cares about her job. She doesn't seem to notice or even bother that her relationships are going down the drain. She meets up with another girl named Anna who is the opposite of everything Emily is. At first the two don't get along, but they slowly become friends and Emily realizes she's something is missing from her life and that is a friend.