1. Eric Bickernicks

Eric Bickernicks New Member

Obligatory introduction

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Eric Bickernicks, Jun 19, 2016.

Was hanging out a kboards.com for a while and just got tired of all the pleading for emotional support and just general sheep-like behavior. Hopefully I can graze with you guys for a while. ;-)

I'm basically a failed filmmaker who sank $35,000 and 3 years of his life into my big fat indie project back in 2000 and had it sink into obscurity. Still got plenty of ideas, now I like the idea of failing after only 6 months of effort with a novel. :)

I'm finding some interesting things about novel writing vs screenplay writing. Time seems to go slower on the written page of a novel where a screenplay is constantly condensing time. I DO like how I can cast wonderful actors in my mind who are perfect for every part in my novel. Their acting is always flawless, with a screenplay it's a crap shoot.

2. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    Well it is true that it gives you all the autonomy and your actors aren't crap. Road blocks do happen, but at least you don't have to rely on anyone else.

Welcome to the club of keyboard abusers.
    Good luck and C-ya around.
    bang-head-on-keyboard.gif~c200.gif

3. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi Eric and welcome to WF! I hope you will stick around. :)

Good to hear your creativity didn't disappear. You win some, you lose some, I guess that's life. You will never know if you don't try. :)

Here's our New Member Quick Start to get you started. See you around!

-Kat

4. Kinzvlle

Kinzvlle At the bottom of a pit Contributor