1. scribbledhopes

scribbledhopes New Member

Waves to the gang

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by scribbledhopes, May 2, 2008.

Hello all,
    I have been lurking a bit before I registered to find out if I was a bit out of my league but I have found you warm and welcoming so I thought I would get my toes wet.

I like many others write for the love of it, not because I want to become rich or see my name somewhere, but because I really can't stop and stay sane. I am an artist down to my bones, ink and Paint have been my canvas and I admit I do very well with them, but deep inside my true craft is writing, when I fall into that world I lose myself to it.

You may find my choice wierd as I suffer from Dyslexia and Bipolar condition, which as you can imagine would hamper my ability at even attempting to become even a simple writter. Lousy english grades because of the dyslexia and no colledge left me feeling unsure and inferior.

I am tired of wearing that coat.

So I have jumped in both feet into my novel, sixteen chapters in now and going strong, and I have many hopes for it. I have a little fan club of trusted friends and family who have been testing out a few of the first chapters, and a close friend who proof reads for other fiction novels who has been helping me with flow and is addicted to the story and encourages me all the time. That helps with the confidence.

But I am no fool, I know because of the lack of colledge I am missing many tools others have, I also know I will have to read and learn from the good people here. I will ask your forgiveness in advanced if I say something silly or foolish that seems common knowledge, Or if in a reply i invert a word or some other nonesense, I will do my best to screen this.

I am looking forward to becoming friends..To laugh and learn and hopefully encourage each other..

My son, once found me at the keyboard on my first computer whacking at the keys lost in one of my short stories.