1. PencilJockey

PencilJockey Senior Member

Other Writing Forums

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by PencilJockey, Nov 24, 2006.

I know that a lot of you are on more than one writing forum. How many of you are on writing.com? Am I the only one that finds that place extremely confusing and hard to get around? I've been on the internet since 1994 so I'm no novice by any means but that website makes me anxious! If anyone has any tips or suggestions on getting around that website in a smoother fashion please let me know.

Thanks!

2. Mr Steve

Mr Steve New Member

Yes, I agree about that site, it is very confusing. It took me a long time to find a decent forum (this one). I wonder why that is? :\

3. Max Vantage

Max Vantage Banned

I'm a mamber of that site as well under the same handle, but I doubt I'll be bothering with it any time soon. Part of the reason why any site is successful is usually ease of use. That place is confusing. I'll keep the account for now though. It might be useful to me sometime.

4. mammamaia

mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

if you mean writingforums.com, it's gone downhill, since a lot of new [and quite young] mods and admin folks were added to the mix...

they made changes that made no sense to me [and a lot of other oldtimers there] and posting has fallen off greatly, as a result... which is why i added this site to my daily monitoring chores...

i don't find it hard to navigate, but i do find the arrangement and choice of sections a muddle...

5. M.Kirk

M.Kirk Member

Wait, you're the mammamaia from writingforums.com? I remember you, haha.

I was at wf.com for about 3 weeks, and then I just stopped going. It was too crowded for my taste.

I had been going to a site called drytear.net for a little while. I liked it alot, people were nice and it was really active (but not crowded). I don't know what happened but I stopped going there too.

6. mammamaia

mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor