1. SilentJane

SilentJane New Member

Pen Ready and We Begin

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SilentJane, Jul 24, 2008.

Hi,

Where are you from, and what do you like to write? How did you find us, and is there anything specific that you're looking for here at WritingForums.org?
    I am a writer and I really love constructive criticism. I know I have a long way to go and I just like people to read what I write. I love hearing comments and even the ones that bash you in the face with cold reality... but I still love to hear it.

I am from NC, and I love to write anything...from horror, drama, and Romance. I found you by looking up a writing forum on google. Because the last place decided that it was the end of the site. Therefore I needed a place to write and I found you guys.

About me other then writing.
    I am a full time student. I read manga, and watch anime. I am an avid movie activist, and I am not afraid to tell you about any of the newest releases. Also I am democratic, however I refuse to support the democratic candidate at this time. Any questions or opinions you might have, please feel free to ask.

Thank you for your time and patience. Sincerely, SilentJane

2. Crimson Threnody

Crimson Threnody New Member

Welcome Aboard! I believe you will find us all willing to dig our hands into some constructive crits. Hope to hear more from ya

3. Heather Louise

Heather Louise Contributor Contributor

Heyur SilentJane, and welcome to wf.org. I am Heather and can usually be found on here daily, so if you would ever like anything reviewing, want some help or would just like to chat, send a PM or message my way and I'll see what I can do.

I hope to see you around here some more.
    Heather

4. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Jane, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Not too silent, I'm relieved to see!