1. rainieev

rainieev New Member

Plot Help Please!

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by rainieev, Sep 10, 2012.

Okay this is my first time every posting anything on here, so hopefully this is where this goes and you guys can help me. I'm working on a screenplay or tv series (depending how it times out), not that I really have any intention of doing anything with it, but, you know. It's about a stripper and a mechanic who moonlights as a boxer, both from broken homes and dysfuntional families, forming new lives and new relationships as adults. Obviously, they're gonna get together. What I can't figure out is how.

I have a few vague ideas, maybe somebody can build off them or something, but I'm stumped. It's been like a week. I can't write another page till I figure this out.

so I'm thinking...

-there's the obvious, the stripper could take her car in to his garage. but that just seems really bland to me. maybe it's not and i should just go with it.
    -I definitely do not want him to ask her out at the stripclub or anything but there is a chance that he could see her there and then run into her again somewhere else...but where?
    -she could see him at a fight, i don't know why she'd go, maybe with another guy? i don't know...

I need help, guys, this is killing me.

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

You won't die. It is your job, and yours alone, to flesh out the story.

Trust your instincts. You'll work it out in time. Play with some of the ideas, and see where they take you when you try writing them out.

The process is important. Don't cheat yourself out of it.

3. Danvok

Danvok New Member

Your struggle getting your story to "work" is part of the process of writing, as Cogito said. If we figured it out for you we'd all lose, in one way or another.