1. mutants vs. vampires

mutants vs. vampires New Member

if i tell you, you will find me. and you aren't su

Outlines

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by mutants vs. vampires, Oct 17, 2008.

with using outlines, how many chapters do YOU plan? Because, I have had a LOT of experience in writing, but I never used an outine before. What do you all think?:confused:

kinda embarressed asking this..:redface:

2. mutants vs. vampires

mutants vs. vampires New Member

if i tell you, you will find me. and you aren't su
    Just wondering...

3. Ashley868

Ashley868 New Member

I usually plan an outline for a chapter at a time. I make an outline for the general story plot but at the beginning I have no idea how many chapters I am going to make. So I will make an outline for each chapter.

4. Dante

Dante New Member

I've never written anything longer than 10 pages, but outlines have never been my thing. I like to not know where my writing is going, because if I do I will get bored with it and never finish it. I usually get good ideas on how to end it as I write it.

5. Scarecrow28

Scarecrow28 New Member

I tried fully outlining every chapter of the novel I'm currently working on. Eventually, I just gave up on focusing so much on the in-depth outline and got working on the story. I don't know how many chapters its going to be, but I know about how long it'll be. I've got the entire beginning part down and I know, for the most part, how its going to end, but the middle is a little bit blurry. I know my options for what I can possibly do in the middle section and have basically just been building upon these rough ideas. I may not know exactly how everything is going to go, but I've been a lot more productive writing this way than following a complete outline.

6. Rei

Rei Contributor Contributor