1. Macaberz
    Offline

    Macaberz Pay it forward Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Arnhem, The Netherlands

    Profile Information - Gender can be chosen twice

    Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by Macaberz, Sep 24, 2013.

    I just noticed that under 'Personal Details' I can set my gender with the radio-button near the top (Male | Female | Unspecified) and then once more at the bottom in a drop-down list. Evidently, the fact that it is there twice does no harm whatsoever, but I thought I'd throw this out here anyway.
     
  2. Cogito
    Offline

    Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35,935
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    What happens if you set them to different values?
     
  3. Macaberz
    Offline

    Macaberz Pay it forward Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3,146
    Likes Received:
    297
    Location:
    Arnhem, The Netherlands
    When I switched the radio button to female, it showed female on my profile, so I guess that's the only value that will be taken into account.
     
  4. 123456789
    Offline

    123456789 Contributing Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,346
    Likes Received:
    3,092

    It's for transgenders, I think.
     
  5. Cogito
    Offline

    Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    35,935
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Then which is before, and which is after?
     
  6. Daniel
    Offline

    Daniel I'm sure you've heard the rumors. Founder Staff Contributor

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,571
    Likes Received:
    402
    Location:
    Peoria, Illinois
    Hey guys, thanks for brining this to my attention. It's a remnant of the software upgrade a few months back. Unfortunately, for the time being, I don't know how to delete one without losing all it's data. So if I delete one, it'd lose all data before the upgrade or after. Due to this, I've chosen to leave them both there until I can figure out a solution - which probably won't come until I make some improvements to the profiles in general.

    But thanks for pointing it out!
     

Share This Page