1. XLadyX

XLadyX Banned

Question about Fake One Star Reviews

Discussion in 'Electronic Publishing' started by XLadyX, Oct 27, 2014.

Hi, everyone --

I have been looking for a resourceful writing community to post at. The writing forum I came from was extremely unmoderated and as I browse through here, I am very interested to looking up more stories by others and other information on reading/writing. I love how this community is very organized and hope I can continue to post here.

My question is, I'm a new writer (I was a blogger first), and I had recently published some stories on Amazon. However, I've had one star trolls harass me on fake names and make 25+ fake Amazon accounts to up vote their own bad reviews and down vote mine.

Has anyone else dealt with this? Did the trolls ever stop bothering you or am I just doomed to have a dishonest one star review on all my books?

This is stressing me out that I put so much time into my work and people have nothing better to do than to vote one star on it. Luckily it's been only one or two individuals who do this and most people like my work, but they are driving away people who support me who don't dare to write a review for me when those one star trolls will down vote anyone's comments who support me.

This is really aggravating me and I want them to stop bothering me but they won't. :/

Thank you for advice in advance.

thelostxin

2. A.M.P.

A.M.P. People Buy My Books for the Bio Photo Contributor

Couldn't you contact Amazon and let them know you suspect an user is using multiple accounts to defame you?
    They got stuff to detect that sort of thang.

3. XLadyX

XLadyX Banned