1. mutants vs. vampires

mutants vs. vampires New Member

if i tell you, you will find me. and you aren't su

Re: Character Names

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by mutants vs. vampires, Nov 16, 2008.

After reading, mynameisgrace's thread, I'm kind of like, not so sure I picked out for my characters. I mean, I like the name Shane for him but I also like Landon. I mean, Shane sounds good for him, but doesn't quite fit on him. Like, he's a rebel-ish boy, but he manages to get straight A's. Landon, on the other hand, doesn't seem like one on characteristic-type level, like he has black hair and brown eyes, but fits him better with that whole "getting straight A's thing" and still sounding like a rebel.

And on Kara, she's smart and yet mean, but she sounds like an average nice person. Would anyone suggest for her?

I'm not very good with names at all...

2. Sylvester

Sylvester New Member

Not that critical.

I don't think names are really that critical. Bubba can be a grease monkey in Tennessee, or a hit man in Queens. Buffy can be a debutant in Beverly Hills or a vampire slayer in Sunnydale. I'd say stick with the names you currently have for now. You can aways change them later if you want.

3. mutants vs. vampires

mutants vs. vampires New Member

if i tell you, you will find me. and you aren't su
    thanks

4. mynameissarahgrace

mynameissarahgrace New Member

Hah, I inspired a thread!
    But I wouldn't worry about the names, really. I just have an obsession with names in general.

As long as your character's name isn't :
    A. too out there (like Twilight Leiderhosen) - not believable and just annoying
    B. too boring (Annie Jones) - I don't know, it's just that I've read about and known so many Annie's and Jones' that the name creates no identity of the character for me.
    C. out of place for time period (Kayleigh Jayden Pixie from the 1800's) - obviously unrealistic
    then it's perfectly fine.