1. Snoopingaround

Snoopingaround Banned

Regrets in your Life...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Snoopingaround, Oct 30, 2014.

I don't know about you, but I have a mountain of regrets about my life. I feel that my teens and early twenties were pretty much wasted in a morass of laziness and general stupidity. During those years, I wasn't really doing anything, wasn't accomplishing any goals, didn't have an agenda or master plan. I was just going through the motions, watching too much television, playing too much video games, working half-ass at 3 different jobs, and studying just enough in each class to pass in college (somehow I graduated). I wasn't aggressive. I didn't appreciate how fragile life is, how important each and every moment that you live must be. I was a passive spectator. A day dreaming, risk averse, non-confrontational, slothful fool. I had lofty dreams and great ambitions, but I did practically almost nothing in way of getting them realized.