1. Kieran

Kieran New Member

Kieran, the little dark one

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kieran, Jul 17, 2016.

Hi!

I'm a guy in my early 30s and, apart from school work, I have been creative writing since I was 14 though more actively since I was 19. I'm a very passionate writer and prefer writing fanfiction - but I mostly create my own characters into the universe in question. There are only a couple of canon characters I have ever been truly interested in writing about: Barty Crouch Jr. from the Harry Potter series, and Peter Pan from the original books by J.M. Barrie. The Harry Potter universe and story has been by far the most inspiring and closest to my heart after I found it in 2004. Peter Pan follows as a close second, and his fan I have been since the late '80s. Although I was probably read the book to as a child I was a huge fan of the Disney animated version because I was, like, 5-years old back then...And as an adult I have pretty much hated that Disney version, especially after I re-found the books' awesomeness some time in 2005 I think.

I've also been forum roleplaying since 2003 which quickly became my dearest hobby and I have actively roleplayed all these years in both fandom games and real-life settings. I also enjoy making fan videos (since 2006, though less actively for the past few years), and graphics for my websites and sometimes generally for people to use as signatures on forums. So, I'm a passionately creative/artist soul and a fan.

I enjoy horror genre and have created a werewolf child character into the Harry Potter universe, but I don't write purely horror stories. I think mainly general fiction which includes a lot of different genres.

2. Sal Boxford

Sal Boxford Senior Member

Welcome, Kieran! Had to google Barty Crouch Jr - goes beyond my rather shallow knowledge of Harry Potter. I can see how there could be a lot to explore with that character.

Oscar Leigh likes this.
  3. Kieran

Kieran New Member